Women Tech Council 2018 Award Recipients
Women Tech Council 2018 Award Recipients

Women Tech Council Honors Top Technology Talent

The Women Tech Council (WTC) named and honored the recipients the Women Tech Awards. Now in their 11th year, the awards recognize women throughout the technology sector who are trailblazing new paths, founding and leading tech companies, and building innovative technologies, tools and experiences. This year’s program honored 20 women, including 17 finalists, seven award recipients and three university students.

“By highlighting and promoting top talent in technology, these awards amplify the impact of women across the technology industry and accelerate the growth of the entire sector,” said Cydni Tetro, president and cofounder of WTC. “This platform also brings together the technology community to build dialogue and spur meaningful action towards creating solutions to increase the number of women in tech.”

Award recipients were selected for their impact on the technology industry and economy, as well as their contributions to the community. An undergraduate student was also honored with the Student Pathways award for their STEM-focused work.

The award recipients are as follows:

  • Technology Innovator – Lindsey Zuloaga, HireVue
  • Emerging Tech Leader – Nayana Penmetsa, Qualtrics
  • Education Innovator – Laura deShazo, Murray High School
  • Trailblazer – Jacque White, SaltStack
  • Growth Leadership – Leslie Falk, Health Catalyst
  • Technology Leadership – Jennifer Smith, Zions Bancorporation
  • Executive Excellence – Nancy Ham, WebPT
  • Student Pathways – Jerika OstlerBrigham Young University

In addition to these award recipients, Vance Checketts of Dsco was also given the Legacy Award. The event also included a discussion by Lt. Governor Spencer J. CoxSara Jones of WTC and Tetro about how to help more women enter and succeed in technology. The discussion outcome was a challenge for all 1,200 attendees to introduce three women in their network to three male influencers within the next 30 days.

Since the launch of the awards 11 years ago, WTC has recognized more than 200 women, including nearly 30 university students.

The complete list of 2018 Women Tech Award finalists, listed alphabetically, are as follows:

  • Andrea Ibanez, Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Streemly
  • Aydé Soto, Co-Founder and Chief Technical Officer, SimpleCitizen
  • Danielle Ackles, Vice President Analytics, Merkle
  • Erin Goodsell, JD Managing Counsel, Qualtrics
  • Holly Rimmasch, Executive Vice President and Chief Clinical Officer, Health Catalyst
  • Jacqueline White, Senior Vice President Global Sales, SaltStack
  • Jennifer Smith, Executive Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Zions Bancorporation
  • Karli Slocum, Director of Marketing, Myriad Genetic Laboratories
  • Laura deShazo, Assistant Principal Murray High School, Murray School District
  • Leslie Hough Falk, DNP Senior Vice President, Health Catalyst
  • Lindsey Zuloaga, PhD Director Data Science, HireVue
  • Megan Stulp, Chief Engineer, Northrop Grumman
  • Minna Wang, Analyst, Kickstart Seed Fund
  • Moana Palelei HoChing, Assistant Director Educational Outreach, The Harvard Project on American Indian Economic Development
  • Nancy Ham, Chief Executive Officer, WebPT
  • Nayana Penmetsa, Engineering Lead, Qualtrics
  • Sue Fellows, Executive Vice President Customer Experience, Workfront

The 2018 Women Tech Awards were held in partnership with Dealertrack, Dell EMC, Domo, Ernst & Young, Health Catalyst, Pelion, USTAR, Vivint Smart Home and Workfront.

Check for errors 160x600 1